IARC

Illinois Accelerator Research Center

Contact IARC


IARC Organizational Chart

thumb

IARC Director

Robert Kephart
Kephart@fnal.gov
(630) 840-3135

As the Director of IARC my goal is to bridge the gap between breakthroughs in accelerator science and technology and solutions for society. IARC will allow our university and laboratory partners to leverage Fermilab's extensive accelerator infrastructure and expertise, resulting in new accelerator-based products and businesses in the United States.


thumb

IARC General Manager

Charlie Cooper
Ccooper@fnal.gov
(630) 840-2538

As General Manager of IARC my role is to assist the Director to make sure all phases of IARC operations run as smoothly as possible. This includes business development, facilities operations, technology transfer and customer relations.


thumb

Accelerator Division Liaison

Thomas Kroc
kroc@fnal.gov
(630) 840-4743

As the Accelerator Division Liaison of IARC my role is to assist the Director by coordinating IARC work done in the Accelerator Division.


thumb

IARC Program Administrator

Dawn Staszak
dstaszak@fnal.gov
(630) 840-6966

As Program Administrator, my responsibilities include contact and liaison with business entities in the Illinois Accelerator Research Center (IARC) Office and the Office of Partnerships and Technology Transfer (OPTT). My activities also require interaction and communication between various internal groups and outside national and international agencies, institutions, and organizations.


Contact for Partnering with Fermilab

thumb

Fermilab Chief Operating Officer
Associate Laboratory Director for Operations Support

Timothy Meyer
meyertim@fnal.gov
(630) 840-6650

As Chief Operating Officer, I oversee the support activities of the laboratory and ensure the effective, efficient, and safe integration of these activities with the line organizations. In relation to IARC I oversee collaborations, technology transfer and the Partnership & Technology Transfer office at Fermilab.


thumb

Head of Office of Partnerships and Technology Transfer

Cherri Schmidt
cherri@fnal.gov
(630) 840-5178


Other Accelerator-Related Fermilab Contacts

Chief Accelerator Officer and Accelerator Division
Sergei Nagaitsev
nsergei@fnal.gov
(630) 840-4397


Chief Technology Officer and Technical Division Head
Sergey Belomestnykh
sbelomes@fnal.gov
(630) 840-5015


Accelerator Physics Center
Vladimir Shiltsev
shiltsev@fnal.gov
(630) 840-5241


For other Fermilab contacts please see the Organizational Chart.


Last modified: 03/24/2016 |